Carmarthen Journal Work Experience – Actif Sir Gar/ Active Carmarthenshire

Carmarthen Journal Work Experience - Actif Sir Gar/ Active Carmarthenshire

I attended a 10 week work experience placement between November 2013 and February 2014 to gain experience in the publishing industry. Whilst on the experience, I created multiple logos and page layouts for print.

One of the first tasks the Editor, Emma Bryant, had me do was create a logo as part of a bid to rebrand Carmarthenshire Council’s Actif Sir Gar/ Active Carmarthenshire leisure sector.

Considering this was the first time I had created a logo in such little time (2 days), and it was my first piece for the Carmarthen Journal, I believe I did very well.

Emma Bryant commented on it, saying that it looked sleek, professional and relevant.

Leave a comment